Someday. Somewhere.I will be WANTED.


 I can only pray...

There’s nothing exotic dat one can notice in me…
N find nothing fantastic even if u try hard 2 see..
Bt i still labour under the delusion dat,
I am UNIQUE, I am different n I am SPECIAL….

If not anybody’s dearest…
At least I can be d apple of my own eyes…

Never mind!!
I can say I’m happy
even if my smile is just a veneer…
even if loneliness n insecurity engulf me….
I’ll try hard to quell my fear.

It’s been a long time now….
I’ve been dancing the pas de deux alone…..
humming my own melancholy tune…
Now even memories from d past dwindle away…
I try to hold them down ,
but they just never stay…

Sometimes…..
I runaway from my thoughts.
N at times my thoughts keep running away from me..
I try hard to gather them all..
but often,I just breakdown and fall…

Contemplating too much abt wat others think of me…and how they feel….
I lament for all those days when I lost track of my own feelings,my own emotions n my zeal….

Living d present lackadaisically, with occasional bursts of enthusiasm…..
I keep thinking of the halcyon old days when I emanated bliss like d colors from a prism….

Well….
wat d future holds for me, is yet another enigma…..
A treasure chest??..an empty coffer?? or just another Pandora’s box???…..

Whatever it is….
whether truth or hoax,

I just pray….

God give me strength …to face it undaunted…
enlighten my soul today….
so that someday….somewhere….
I will be WANTED….

 

 

 

P.S: Its been a while now…that I had forgotten Myself…Now once again..remembering what I was…when I had written this piece an year back…I realise ..I havent changed much…whatever the change …it was just for a while…and now its gone …

Well I have to admit…Reminding me of Myself ..was a pleasure…and a great one indeed.. 🙂

6 responses to “Someday. Somewhere.I will be WANTED.

  1. Would anyone happen to know where I could buy this print of the little girl in the ivory dress praying?

  2. MYSTERY GIRL .very good …………………………………you have praised yourself very nicely,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,(just kidding)…………………………………..not very good writing,but actually its the best writing .its just superb……

  3. You are an enigma of hardwork and best writings. All are proud of you……. Because you are Rocky nani!!!!
    By the way you didn’t post your FA mam..poem in your blog. I want to see it here.
    Bye,
    Nickie

  4. You are an enigma of hardwork and best writings. All are proud of you……. Because you are Rocky nani!!!!
    By the way you didn’t post your FA mam..poem in your blog. I want to see it here.
    Bye,
    Nickie/

  5. quite unassuming you are. keep it up.

  6. wel pam maam…..i hav alwaz wondered when shall u include this poem in ur blog…..
    n now tht u hav…must say…..this is the best entry of urs…frankly…..
    thank u……

How much does it cost your Comment? Your While. My Smile.

