The Moon wasn’t Pretty anymore…


I gaped and gaped at you all night…

Until my stomach squeaked in delight…

That you must have noticed me ogling at you…
Perhaps..It was something that you already knew!!

I needed you then like never before…
You…just you…and nothing more…

I had admired you long enough…long enough from my balcony…
Now I want to feel you in my arms…and make you my destiny…

You were there..as always..

surrounded by billions…basking in their gaze…

While they prayed to make you theirs relentlessly….
I prayed to be yours desperately…

Ooo!! Outrightly visible then I was…
An ordinary speck in an extraordinary mass…

You moved me to pour out my heart’s anguish..
Only then could I utter my long cherished wish…

True.. . that  I loved you …
But they loved you too just the same…
…my love is purer than the purest and rarer than the rarest..”
I failed to claim…

With eyes twinkling in tears,
I mumbled…“U can’t be mine…But can I be yours…??”

As your mystic smile surfaced…
I whispered on with utter haste…

“I need you much more than you will ever need me…
Because I need to be needed by you…
Believe me..”

“I can’t even say we are made for each other…
You may be made for Me…
But I am mad for you…”

A quick chuckle and …You jumped into my arms…
For the very first time I could feel all your charms..
All this while I had admired The Moon from my balcony…
And now kissing its forehead  seemed inexplicably uncanny…!!

996537_10151822114438185_331526650_n

Never had thought that I could surpass the stars and clench The Moon..
Never had faith that prayers are answered this soon…

Euphoria struck me hard with all its might….
I never had known that even success can be a plight!!

As the night faded away…
And the yesterday transformed into Today….

Perceptions of the Past suddenly dawned on me…
What I had thought to be cool..seemed cold indeed …

I had long longed to be bedazzled by your light…
But then I don’t know why you could blind my sight…

With you in my arms, my heart fathomed your enigma…
Too many questions now shrouded your panorama…

I had sensed it be ethereal… I had sensed it to be eternal…
But now how and why…it seemed all too banal….

As I glanced at the Moonless sky for a while…
The dream that I had realized seemed all too futile…

You had left behind your world just for me
But I had waived it off in a selfish spree….

I now longed to be warm and I longed to let you go….
You could sense my uneasiness…and let it be soo..

Huh!!….What a great irony…
Now when I can feel you in my arms…

I want to just see you from my balcony…

Ooo Dear! I lament all my lies…
And I know No Sorry would ever suffice…

I know I have hurt you …
And That’s something even I despise…

I let you go…
I set you free…
I grant you your wish
to always hate me….

As you go from my balcony into the splendid sky…
I can only feel sorry and bid you good bye….

I couldn’t comprehend…How could I not know??
I couldn’t figure out… how could I do so…

How could I ever ignore…
Something that I loved so much before??

How could I ever Say….
“The Moon wasn’t pretty any more?”

17 responses to “The Moon wasn’t Pretty anymore…

  1. Pingback: Reader Appreciation Award. Finally the First Award Arrives! Thank You Dear Kitty!! | Resonner's Blog

  2. Pingback: I will treasure these fun-filled moments we had. | Randomlyabstract's Blog

  3. I LOVE THIS.
    And no, I can NOT tell you much I do. Just that I do.

    • Hehe.
      I have never been more exhausted with elation.
      All I can say is I can blog all day to receive just an acknowledgment from u now.
      Now you have come to matter to me this much, from this evening. 🙂
      O Maria!

  4. now i knw,that flow and flair comes naturally to you, n i wish ur talent is seen by many more people,who can do nothing but appreciate……….
    its great!!!!!!!!!!!!

  5. no words to expresss…………………….m just mesmerised……….the poem is awsum

  6. The poetic flow & rhyming style is excellent.This is a masterpiece.One of the finest that I have read.Great going and best of luck.

  7. Nice and soothing creation. The element of surprise is unique.Keep it up. God bless you.

  8. AS USUAL-A MASTERPIECE ! INFACT ONE OF THE FINEST I HAVE READ. IT REQUIRES GREAT INSIGHT TO TRANSLATE ONES THOUGHTS INTO WORDS WITH POETIC FLOW & RHYMING LINES .

  9. so wonderfully done…..
    tel u wht…..? the moon never looked so pretty aftr goin thru ur poem…..n now i findtht the moon is alwaz there…even if when i m nt looking at it…..
    keep up the good work…….

  10. you write very nicely!

  11. Your poem is as perfect as always……….I have no words to say…..
    You see, I’m completely mesmerised!!!!!!!!!!

  12. as always, another great creation….

How much does it cost your Comment? Your While. My Smile.

