A last that lasts..


I have been missing my blog since September…and wanted to write something good..something great..and in d attempt to do so…lost out in d race of time…

but before the clock strikes 12… I want this date to be inscribed on my blog forever…

today wasn’t such happy an ending….and so i would make it an early ending. Perhaps I will sleep off the winter and ignore the cold, in me and around me.

But after every night comes the day and after every unhappy ending I am assured of a very happy beginning… 🙂

I would wake up to hopes tomorrow and yet not forget the today..because I don’t want to….else the lessons would be lost, the achievements would be belittled and the hard times that I faced undaunted would lose their charm.

Whatever happens…happens for the better. Because the best is yet to come.

I have walked without slippers towards my Crystal palace…yet miraculously my feet were unsoiled… I received much more than I ever thought I will…yet the natural desire for more goes on in my quest. The broken glass must have torn my feet but I might not have shed any tear….perhaps that’s why there wasn’t any pain…

But right now at the doorstep, when I see the ravenous red on the shards… I deny my oath of not crying…. It hurts..it pains…and you can’t deny it.

But good that I am reminded now and not before…or I couldn’t have traveled this tortuous path. Now I am clinging onto the crystal door and sooner I would be ushered in. I would soon wash off the ravenous red and soon soothe my blisters… i would wash off my feet and wash off my wounds…sleep and wake up as if I was never hurt.

I would wake up on the throne. The crystal palace would be mine.

I have lost out in the race of being a perfectionist. But to go on, I have to see the ‘yes’ as a ‘no’ and the ‘no’ as a ‘yes’ and see that what my heart desires.

NOW!

I am not a perfectionist. I am a Narcissist.

I love myself and soon you would love me too.

I am the princess on the crystal throne.

I am the hope for myself.

I am the best I could be.

And now I will sleep…because I have got to know…

You need to sleep to wake up.

Happy Old year. Happy New year and Happy ME!

8 responses to “A last that lasts..

  1. Mamun..nice piece…
    N I am sure..u will get what u very much deserve .

  2. thnx dear! im really pleased that u read my random stuff…n actualy amused that u like it….
    love u loads sweetu!!

  3. That was just awesome……luved every bit of it n m sure u will go great heights…luv u:)

  4. Another nice post…
    You will definitely get your ‘CRYSTAL PALACE’
    A meaningful chapter of your life is waiting to be written in 2012,:-)
    HaPpY NeW YeAr 2012,:-)

  5. As usual a nice piece of writing,:-)…….dont worry you will get your throne……happy new year.;-)

  6. No nothing yet :).. n I think not 🙂
    thanks fr d gud wishes n happy new year to u too.

  7. hey..!! what happened dear..?? nice post as always… but what about ur results..?? did something wrong happened..?? 😦 best of luck for the new year though…

How much does it cost your Comment? Your While. My Smile.

