If somehow it could be so…


Remember this Spring when I sang?
You seemed unimpressed as I nervously began…

308896_164436700315794_670647595_n

“You are the reason .
for the change of season.
for all the bliss blooming around…

How do I tell you?
How do I let you know?
In YOU what I found,

A Friend , a Soulmate.
And MYSELF…”

I asked you Why.
As you replied with a sigh,
“Your Name is the loveliest Song.
Your Voice, is the sweetest Symphony.
When YOU are my addiction,
How then could your Song be?”...

547410_10151041120158185_289677633_n

But the Spring is gone.
And so is the Song.
The Autumn is yellowed,
A whitened winter is born.

And I reminisce your memories few…

524475_10151137534473185_1855060250_n

Like a drop of dew I grabbed onto,
lost forever, lost YOU.
Like a tune I hummed, right from the soul- warm and true.
Lost the song,  lost YOU.

I thought I would go on, having ‘just’ lost you.
Little did I know
that the lost forever was ME not YOU.

And I reminisce YOU…

251543_10150351196638185_5669188_n

If somehow it could be so…
I could Love you the way you do
and the world wouldn’t know.

Somehow I loved you then.
Somehow I love you still.
Come what may,
but Love I will.

If somehow it could be so.
I could Love you the way you do
and the world wouldn’t know.

A million “bad-byes
but no “Final Farewell“.
No “beginning of an end
because Love leaves this trail…

This trail engraved in my soul,
swallowing me whole.
But just leaving that part with YOU,
That world could have snatched,
But luckily never knew.

If somehow it could be so.
I could Love you the way you do
and the world wouldn’t know…

576678_10151054473343185_2086582930_n

PS:
Inspired by the story of a girl I met on the train.
We love.
but more often than not, Love chooses to be unkind.
We part ways.
but more often than not we part ways with ourselves.
We go on.
but more often than not Love is seldom gone.
It remains.
with our immortal remains.

And We Reminisce…

PS: She would always love You.

23 responses to “If somehow it could be so…

  1. This is the best…
    “A million “bad-byes“
    but no “Final Farewell“.
    No “beginning of an end“
    because Love leaves this trail…
    This trail engraved in my soul,
    swallowing me whole.
    But just leaving that part with YOU,
    That world could have snatched,
    But luckily never knew.”
    Inspirations are definitely a worthy cringe. 🙂

  2. Pingback: Reader Appreciation Award. Finally the First Award Arrives! Thank You Dear Kitty!! | Resonner's Blog

  3. Excellent.Keep it up my dear!

  4. reminds me of taylor swift’s songs
    but it has much more substance and eloquence.
    loved it…

  5. Amazingly portrayed her feelings…nice one 🙂

    • Thanks! Since you are giving such generous compliments today..I must ask..are you expecting a gift in return??
      😉
      remember I am still Unemployed! 😛

  6. pleasure is all mine dear…..actually i remain eager to read your blog 🙂

  7. Wow…lovely lines….reminding of school days…. 🙂

  8. Certainly this claims ‘The best’ of ur creations..
    U were good at expressing and viewing at things differntly,
    But this feat belongs to..redefinition !! redefinition of Love in its purest form… Beautiful..she is..the girl u met on train . .

  9. Beautiful………..as always!

  10. Good one…

How much does it cost your Comment? Your While. My Smile.

