Nights of nothingness…


I cannot hear.
There are tears.
On the pillow.
Inside my ear-phones.

The same songs play again and again.
They are Korean and I don’t understand them.
So I choose to hear them now.

Inside my head like a typhoon, Thoughts rush.
Fears grip me, tears gush.

I thought I was Hollow. Empty.
But the tears had filled me all this while.

I stuff my pillow into my mouth and Scream.
My body aches.
The soul weeps.

tears_on_my_pillow

The ceiling fan goes on.
And I stop.

I wish I hadn’t spoken up all that I said.
You thought I talk too much.
I wish I had spoken up just once for myself and told you how it hurts.
You thought I was being cruelly silent.

Today,
I want to sleep.
Tomorrow,
I want to wake up from a sleep.

I want to sweat my eye brows.
I don’t want to wet my eyes.

I want to work hard like a maniac.
I want to pray on bended knees.
I want to possess peace.
I want to smile on the way.
I want to cry on the victory stump.
I want to Believe.

But when faith shatters.
It hurts. It pains.
Everything real seems sinfully surreal.

I want to be different from who I have been.
I want to be indifferent to all that I have known-
Past, People, Pain.

I jump from the feigned sleep.
Tears on my pillow, in my hair,
in my ears, in my fears.
In my throat,
I choke.

I switch on the lights.
I gaze at the mirror.

Black rings encircling my eyes.
Somber, Silent , Scared eyes.

I shoo away my ghost,
I row my hair slowly like a river.
The waves seem soft.
while the world has hardened.

I put on the glasses over the tears.
but they haven’t helped me see through truth.

Forgive! My heart says!
Forgive yourself. Forgive them.

I grab the Lord’s picture on my table.
I cry.
I pray.
I bathe him with my tears.

I pick up my pen,
The words don’t flow.
There is silence in the ink

I write-
One more day of doing nothing.
One more day of being nothing.”

images

20 responses to “Nights of nothingness…

  1. Pingback: My first Letter – Inguz

  2. Hallo. …the reassoner. ….. blown away by your swift and touchy thought…. how relentlessly u r expressing…. u r such a wonderful gift of nature… god bless😇

  3. This is exactly what I feel…In almost every night and in every alone time….Line by line…Exact description of my feelings….. Painful but so wonderfully penned down… You are such an artistic poet 🙂

  4. This.is.amazing.
    I have no words (yet again) to tell you how wonderful and powerful each word is, and how resonating.

  5. Pingback: Reader Appreciation Award. Finally the First Award Arrives! Thank You Dear Kitty!! | Resonner's Blog

  6. Bright light after every night .
    This is the law of nature…..Nights can be big ,nights are small.You will see day light after all.

  7. Wow Lines ..
    “I wish I had spoken up just once for myself and told you how it hurts.
    ‘You’ thought I was being cruelly silent.”
    Damn him the ‘Mr. You’ there …

    • Its a male chauvinist world I see.. 😛
      its no “Mr YOU ” here.
      it could be a Miss too. 🙂
      Well, to be honest, it is No Miss/ Mr in particular.
      Anyways Thanx fr d ‘Wow’

  8. aww…..how sad….. 😦
    i guess every body faces such situation no matter what!!!
    i guess….being alone…..weeping alone…….helps a lot in such moments!!!!!
    i had experienced!!!! 😦
    pam….u really bring out true feelings of the heart!!!! but nice lines i must say 🙂

  9. Why are you so sad nani? What has happened?

  10. Can almost ‘see’ the pain behind the words…
    expressed so effortlessly and beautifully…

How much does it cost your Comment? Your While. My Smile.

