Memories…


Memories. Lots of Memories…
Memories Happy.
Memories Sad.
Memories that drive me mad.

DSC04081

Memories of homemade birthday cake.
I drift where my Memories take…

Memories of delight over birthday gifts.
Memories of friendship.
Memories of rifts.

Memories of growing up.
Memories of not growing old.
Memories of fairies and fables that Aesop told.

625654_10151167040383185_26460190_n

Memories of success.
Memories of tear.
Memories of hope.
Memories of fear.

Memories of tough troubled teens,
Abandoning castles,
Forsaking queens.
Memories of chimerical dreams…

Memories of meeting You.
Memories of knowing Myself,
like I never knew…

Memories of dusty Mays.
Memories of monsoon showers.
Memories of Gold autumn leaves.
Memories of the December flower.

Memories of Love.
Memories of lies.
Memories of memories,
to forget, my heart tries.

314798_10151086771033185_956176524_n

Memories of callow youth.
Memories of mellow womanhood.
Memories gloomy.
Memories good.

Memories of cramped confines of guilty minds.
Memories of precious loss.
Memories of priceless finds.

Memories playing truant with my heart.
Memories I still remember,
that long were gone, I thought.

Memories of a guileless face,
Memories of innocent eyes.
Memories of a genuine curve,
with bunny teeth peeping through the smile.

I look into the mirror,
it shows Me.
But I want it to show
A Happy Memory.

A Memory that I can take.
A Memory true, when Truth is Fake…

I blow the candles,
I cut the cake.
Another birthday dwindles
adding up a handful, to the Memory Lake.

m-blog-12 - Copy

Memories, writing down Life’s Stories.
of Young Birthdays
and Old Memories

I try figuring out…
Am I a Memory?
or the Memory of a Memory?

542795_220446024765332_1746831813_n

23 responses to “Memories…

  1. I don’t know why but this one brought tears in my eyes.. And I’m sure I’ll have a good cry tonight- not now because I will store them until it gets all blurry.
    This part is THE best :-
    “I look into the mirror,
    it shows Me.
    But I want it to show
    A Happy Memory.”
    I love your writings, Pamela. Because they come from true heart, look real, as based on lived experiences. Great work .:)

    • Hey Maria!
      I am so sorry I couldnt keep in touch for a while. I am at my sasuraal and here I have no personal time for myself 🙂
      Busy being a bahu raani 😛
      But I just got overwhelmed when I opened my mail today.
      You are just such a sweetheart and so true to your promise.
      Love you dear for loving my writings.
      You are just out of the world sweetheart.

  2. I loved the last lines

    I try figuring out…
    Am I a Memory?
    or the Memory of a Memory?

    And the picture beautifully compliments these lines…super choice. Infact I am feeling like writing something basis this image…lemme see if it works.

  3. Excellent poem.
    Best lines:
    Abandoning castles,
    Forsaking queens.
    Memories of chimerical dreams…
    Memories of dusty Mays.
    Memories of monsoon showers.
    Memories of Gold autumn leaves.
    Memories of the December flower.
    Memories of callow youth.
    Memories of mellow womanhood.
    Memories of cramped confines of guilty minds.
    Memories of precious loss.
    Memories of priceless finds.
    Memories of a guileless face,
    Memories of innocent eyes.
    Memories of a genuine curve,
    with bunny teeth peeping through the smile.
    — The last one is just epic.

    • Thank You so much Ali.
      Your review of My memories seems better than the original work itself. 🙂
      I am happy that you cared to stop by and comment.

  4. Pingback: Reader Appreciation Award. Finally the First Award Arrives! Thank You Dear Kitty!! | Resonner's Blog

  5. Memory of missing U I am trying to erase
    I am with YOU as always.
    Lots of love.

    • U nearly made me cry Mummy.
      I feel your presence within me always..
      otherwise after such falls and follies..
      I wouldn’t even have been alive to create memories. 🙂

  6. what a way to describe memory, fantastic ! mind blowing ! frankly i have no capability to understand all those stuff.

  7. “A Memory that I can take.
    A Memory true, when Truth is Fake…”
    Good one yaar , reminded me of that phrase..A happy life is all about Good Health and Bad Memory 😉

    • Victor jeee! Does your comment always have to be better than my original write up!why do u intend to be the show stopper, rather the show robber??
      But yeah.. Thanks a quintal! 🙂

  8. mankediiiiiiiii 😛

  9. nice one…. 🙂

  10. Good one…keep it up…

  11. U r definitely a sweet and cute memory pam…..a loveable one & a memorable memory…… 🙂

How much does it cost your Comment? Your While. My Smile.

