If Ignorance is Bliss. It has to be This!


In a country like India, a Twenty Point program is a sine qua non for all planning and ‘Pursuit of Happiness’. So when today I suddenly noticed how unhappy I was with my awful awesome Life, it struck me to have my Twenty point program as well.

Being a twenty-nothing myself, I jotted down some of the ‘facts’ I believe to be true.
And I would be utterly obliged if you did too. 😀

Because howsoever it may be a cliche,
I can’t deny that Ignorance is Bliss! 😉
So in search for that peace,
I started off this piece…

532839_320419061367107_128131693929179_750624_744740874_n

1. I am unemployed By choice and not by compulsion. I am a Software Engineer with hardwired intent to master in Humanities. Hence a Post Graduate in Human Rights Law and a Post graduate in Sociology too. I am just a PhD away from teaching at Oxford 😛
This is frictional unemployment. Even globalization couldn’t  find me a suitable role profile to match my excellently erratic back ground! Shame on it!

547429_507688912641121_1371938936_n

2. I have always worked hard. All that I have achieved is a direct consequence of it. All that I have not- Blame it on my Luck.

skateboard

ATT00014

3. I am not a cry baby. Courageous people reflect their true emotions. I am courageous to cry 24×7, without worrying about your tolerance levels.

375870_10151035246468185_1266051199_n

4. I am not fat plump. I am healthy. But If you are not convinced, you  should know..My clothes shrunk, I didn’t expand.

5-personalities-that-can-sabotage-your-summer-workout-blamer

5. If you still think I did! My recent increase in diameter and circumference are directly proportional to my dedication for my Husband. He cannot lose weight, so I am catching up. Indian women are epitomes of sacrifice.

525px-Tell-Your-Husband-Wife-That-They-Are-Getting-Fat-Step-6

6.My husband is tall.
I don’t wear heels because they are bad for my back bone aaand I think Elephants are cuter than giraffes.

IMG_0743983 - Copy

7. I can buy clothes, cosmetics, shoes, bags, accessories… and the world. I am Rich.
But I don’t buy them. Not because the “housewife-allowance” is meager to me. But because I hate the culture of consumerism. 😛

408781_242358779173136_1533129098_n

8.I am beautiful. I was born to feature in fairness lotion ads. But Hard work and  the Tropical Sun tanned my modelling prospects 😛

601706_457886604239020_1502370573_n

9. I am a good cook. I like what I cook. And more importantly, I can eat what I cook. My husband eats in his office cafeteria because he is fond of fast-food more than his wife.
Sometimes I accidentally cook well mess up. It’s because while I cook, my MIL (Mother in Law) instructs, My SIL (Sister in law) OVERsees and like you know- too many cooks spoil the broth!

527863_342249232517423_1254759196_n

10. I am not lazy.
But All I make is salad  and oats because- I like to eat healthy, Live longer. Also its the best way to censure unnecessary expenses and growing tumm
ies ( there are 5 of them, including mine)

Funny picture of four panda bears eating bamboo together

11. I am a master of all trades, jack of some more. Singing, writing, painting, gardening, cooking(under improvement),dancing(to my in-laws tunes)… I do it all!!
I am famous for nothing specific though, because I am yet to decide, which art I would like to be famous for.

381163_501284299900517_1156970882_n

12. Especially, I am a prolific poet and a terrific author. But nobody reads my blog (inspite of zealous requests) because- Every successful artist is rejected a trillion times before being inducted into the Hall-of-Fame. I am no exception!

F.A.ME – Forever Away from ME! huh!!

cat-poet

13. I cross the road with difficulty. But I can ride the scooter, drive the car, manoeuver the MiG and sail the ship.

I have the confidence. But so does my father. He is confident that it would turn out be an expensive affair. ( My last accident cost him Rs 25000— 5000 for an artificial tooth, 20000 for the braces. It was a scooter accident and the scale of damage was limited to one tooth. On a larger scale, with a larger vehicle and all of the 32 teeth… oops! perhaps I would rather agree than pay 32 x 5000 + 25000 !!!) 
Oh my God! I wish I were a dentist. They bite a hell lot of money on your bites! I might try pursuing that someday too 😉

kidbrokentooth

14. I am not slow- in reading, reacting, reflecting, reaching…
I finish 40 when you flag off 400 because- I am a perfectionist. I believe in quality, not quantity. Mind It!!!

girl-with-glasses-and-a-newspaper

15. I am usually a silent, tacit person who doesn’t speak unless the need arises. It’s not my fault that the need arises so very often.

andaa_laugh

16. I am an amicable soul. People don’t like me? It’s because they are Jealous! Now,who wouldn’t!! 😉 😛

381205_210336865708661_128131693929179_480706_662967298_n

17. I am a little too angry, impatient, unpredictable and emotionally turbulent sometimes. But don’t you think it can be a Genetic disorder? Now that’s called Manufacturing defect! 😛

grinning girl

18. Despite this my Parents love me more than Honey, their Pet dog.

(My nick name is Rocky and her’s is Honey. In India, 99/100 people assume, I am the Dog and  she’s the daughter! x-(  )

426058_415405481843316_1426800563_n

19. I am not worried or desperate. This is just a prolooooonged bad phase.
After every dark winter comes a bright summer.
(and I would certainly be alive to witness it without being frozen to death! Hoorray!)
Until then I would wait and meditate.

549571_397868446929625_614701708_n

20. I am not Greedy. All I want is everything.
God!! Is it too much to ask for?

1017078_495484940521642_454841345_n

47 responses to “If Ignorance is Bliss. It has to be This!

  1. Just love it thank you for sharing may God bless you with your family. One love

  2. Pingback: The Versatile Blogger Award! Thanks a ton Tazein! | Resonner's Blog

  3. ROFL…this was awsum read! I could relate to sooo many of the things you said 😀 😀

  4. Pingback: Reader Appreciation Award. Finally the First Award Arrives! Thank You Dear Kitty!! | Resonner's Blog

  5. OMG this is wonderful, sooo much fun to read! 😀
    You have got amazing sense of humor, this is amazing!!! 😀

  6. You are such a wonderful writer…

    Loved the photos… especially the last one!

    Add a last one…

    “I don’t make my readers laugh… But I don’t have control on my words”

    Glad that you found me so that I found you 🙂

    • O my God. I must add the last one from you!
      The last pic resembles my expressions before opening up the question papers in the exam. 😉

      Glad that we found each other now. 🙂

  7. One thing I can say- you are real life COMEDIAN :-p .

    • Thank You Bhai! I have learnt to laugh through the good and bad times from u bhai.
      I have learnt to laugh upon myself from you.
      Today my blog seems so complete that you are following it and hav commented on it! Love u!

  8. HE HE HE…

    Read……..

  9. hiiii pam……first of all a biiiggggg sooorrryyyyy…….for visiting ur blog so….late…. i simply loved this particular post……i loved ur approach to life’s every situation….i MUST learn from u……
    however….a small change needs to be done in point no.12 (gustakhi maaf ho!!!!)…..”nobody reads my blog”…….. don’t say that….believe me i’m an avid reader of ur blog….it’s just that this tym it was a bit late….
    THIS POST IS MY FAVOURITE ONE……simply loved it….will definitely follow it……. 🙂

    • Ohhh My God!
      U r the most Awesome person one wil ever encounter.
      I am getting addicted to your encouragement!
      without a word from you my posts seem to be missing something, honestly.
      I really do Apologise for point number 12.
      I wish everybody was as generous as you in pampering and loving me so much!
      Thank you would be a small word for someone who has the power to soar your spirits high.
      So, Love YOu!

  10. Thanks for sharing your info. I truly appreciate your efforts
    and I will be waiting for your next post thanks once again.

  11. Great post–I admire your self-awareness and perspective on life!

  12. thanks for this treat! had a great time reading your post! A special mention to your note on “frictional unemployment”.. yet another engineer with a passion for humanities, it was easy for me to relate it with my own life.

    • hey! thanks for visiting and caring to shower such generous appreciation.
      I am glad that you could relate.
      Thanks for the Blog follow. I got to see your blog and now im on your trail too. 😉

  13. ROFL!!! The best one is “99% of the world thinks, I am the dog and honey..”

    Its hilarious. at the same time, thought provoking…
    With every piece, you surpass your previous creation. Way to go sweetheart!!! 🙂

    • Oh my! Thank god that U didn’t post here the appreciation mail you just emailed me..I read it and re read it and rerereread it..until I was done with sobbing like a child.
      I wouldn’t say Thanks though. It would belittle your love for me.
      Although Had you posted your Sonnet about my great writing here in public domain, the world could have known what a great writer I am! 😛 😉
      just kidding!
      Love you too dear!

  14. Deepankar satapathy

    Haha so funnnyyy…i really love u for ur talents..i am really proud to hve such a talented person as my better half..U ARE REALLY AN AMAZING WRITER….KEEP IT UP..

  15. Loved it thoroughly dear! Yes, laughed a lot myself! All the best.. Keep shining .. Loads of love..

    • Thanks Nani! your comment was a really delightful surprise for me.
      i know, im famous for making you laugh 😀
      hope you hav got something of a similar nature to share about Bhaina too 😉 😛
      love u too!

  16. Mast..A new Genre.. (I cant name it though)
    but yes..U are Awesome in every Mausam 😉

  17. OMG………hilarious!!!!!!!! But just cut that dentistry learning phase.
    There are more than enough competitors for me in the medical entrance exam…………..and I can’t even qualify in the exam! :p

  18. HILARIOUS.. 😀

  19. HAHAAHA
    MIND BLOWING WRITING:)
    MIND PUMPING PICTURE SELECTION;);)

  20. Definately you have the capabilty to teach in Oxford . I hope it will happen sooner. If not happen then this the bad luck of Oxford not yours

  21. Excellent, Every point you have written with golden words. Really I am fan of your imagination and creation and same reflected in words.

  22. WITH A SENSE OF HUMOUR LIFE CAN BE FUN.
    THIS ONE IS A MASTER PIECE.

  23. COMEDY@EXTREME

How much does it cost your Comment? Your While. My Smile.

